The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:58 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TC Helicon VoiceTone T1
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 4:41 pm 
Offline
Muse-ician
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:37 pm
Posts: 465
Location: Out of my suitcase
Machine type: Tascam
I need to stay out of music stores and off the internet in general.

I saw a review of the TC Helicon VoiceTone T1 and decided that it solved a MAJOR problem that I have when I record my vocals. I can never quite get the EQ right. As guitarists know, if you have the right tone, it inspires your playing. My inability to get the right vocal tone has frustrated me for years.

Anyway, Guitar Center had a used one in a box in Michigan for $49, so I ordered it. It should be here tomorrow.

I've been working on a Christmas arrangement of God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen and What Child Is This.

I'll lay down the vocals, once with/once without and see if you can tell the difference.

In the meanwhile, check it out... and the videos... it's pretty impressive.

TC Helicon T1

_________________
Could you show that to me again... slower?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:46 pm 
Offline
HamelnStock Survivor and Midi Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:20 am
Posts: 2640
Location: Belgium
Favourite food: the edible kind
Machine type: AW16G
It seems we are interested in the same sorts of technology. Some time ago i bought a tc helicon voicelive touch. I absolutely love that machine. It sounds great. The only minor thing is the foot switch that is so loud that you can hear it in the recordings no matter what mic i use.

_________________
In a minute it might be gone. Life is a bear in a bubble.

http://www.soundclick.com/bearinabubble


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:56 pm 
Offline
Muse-ician
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:37 pm
Posts: 465
Location: Out of my suitcase
Machine type: Tascam
I used the Digitech Vocalist 4 for a while. I wanted the Pro, but couldn't find one to put my hands on to try out. I found the only thing I used on it was the mic sims, not so much on the effect.

I DO love the Digitech JamMan Stereo looper. There is a mic input, I also have my bass plugged into one and guitar into the other. This lets me use separate channels on the mixer to set the volume.

I'm pretty excited about getting this tho...

Expect something by the weekend!

_________________
Could you show that to me again... slower?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:39 am 
Offline
Muse-ician
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:37 pm
Posts: 465
Location: Out of my suitcase
Machine type: Tascam
Here's a track that I recorded using the T1. I randomly turned it on/off. Can you tell when the T1 is being used and when it's not - even when down converted from wav to MP3?

T1 Test

Acoustic

_________________
Could you show that to me again... slower?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:48 am 
Offline
The Reverend
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 7:45 am
Posts: 4047
Location: dusty border town
Favourite food: cheddar-lol
Machine type: AW16G
I think so, but I couldn't tell you which is which...make sense?

_________________
it's funny, the older you get, the older you wanna be


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:55 am 
Offline
Muse-ician
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:37 pm
Posts: 465
Location: Out of my suitcase
Machine type: Tascam
Yes.. I think so...

It starts off without the clan, then on the second line the T1 kicks in, then I alternate.

I think it would sound better once I add a little reverb, Without using EQ, it rolls off the bottom end and adds a litle sparkle and warmth.

_________________
Could you show that to me again... slower?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group