The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Sat Aug 18, 2018 2:35 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 8:48 pm 
Offline
Tinhorn
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 4:49 pm
Posts: 300
Location: Long Island
I've done this before and had success but now it's not working. When I go to export to wave files I get the prompt : INVALID PARAMETER if I set both counters to zero. It wants to put it a 45ms space onthe tracks.

_________________
www.myspace.com/drumheadspercussionorchestra
www.soundclick.com/denniscarlsoncomposer
www.soundclick.com/denniscarlsonperforms


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 9:15 pm 
Offline
Marker Magician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:20 pm
Posts: 3469
Machine type: AW2400
Not sure what the prob is, by your description. are you trying to export a piece of a track less than 45 ms (45/1000 of a second)? That is a short clip. I remember that there is a minimum size and 45 ms rings a bell. aren't the two parameters of which you speak the start - end points? So make sure these two numbers are more than 45 ms apart.

How's the new job going?

_________________
Byron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 9:21 pm 
Offline
HamelnStock Survivor and Midi Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:20 am
Posts: 2686
Location: Belgium
Favourite food: the edible kind
Machine type: AW16G
You are right Byron, i heard this before somewhere but i can't find it. It has to do with setting the length of something. I think end needs to be the the number of measures or the length in time notation. I'll try to find it in the forum. It has been asked before.

_________________
In a minute it might be gone. Life is a bear in a bubble.

http://www.soundclick.com/bearinabubble


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 10:03 pm 
Offline
No More Coasters!
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:33 pm
Posts: 1794
Machine type: AW1600
If I'm exporting a track as a wav file, and the track is 3 minutes long....I usually set the start point at 00:00:000 and the end point at 03:00.00. Sometimes I'll add a second maybe so that it looks like 03:01:00. I think the G defaults to 00:00:045 automatically for the end point when you first open the export window, but I've dialed the end point to a time that ends in .000 and exported with no problems, while having the start point set as 00:00:000. But, usually wavs I'm exporting are always at least a few minutes in length.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 10:36 pm 
Offline
Tinhorn
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 4:49 pm
Posts: 300
Location: Long Island
tHAT WAS IT! thanks guys!!!!

I'm importing into CUBASE. Will the barlines in click be exactly the same if metronome is same speed? anyone ever done this??? I'd like to be able to cut and move in CUBASE by measure numbers, obviously they must be precise

denny

_________________
www.myspace.com/drumheadspercussionorchestra
www.soundclick.com/denniscarlsoncomposer
www.soundclick.com/denniscarlsonperforms


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 11:19 pm 
Offline
HamelnStock Survivor and Midi Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:20 am
Posts: 2686
Location: Belgium
Favourite food: the edible kind
Machine type: AW16G
Tempo should match in cubase but could walk away. Cubase is really amazing. if you notice it aint exactly right you can "quantize audio". Find it in the audio menu. (it has to be version 5)

_________________
In a minute it might be gone. Life is a bear in a bubble.

http://www.soundclick.com/bearinabubble


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group