The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Tue Aug 21, 2018 12:23 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:28 am 
Offline
Lone Star

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:14 am
Posts: 3
Favourite food: Pakoras
Dear all,

I have just bought a used AW1600, which has arrived without a manual or CD_ROM. Unfortunately the machine won't boot up, and gives an instruction to restore the OS with a CD-ROM. Could anyone on here be so kind as to direct me to where I might get a disk, or to burn me one and send it to me? I would be happy to pay a reasonable sum to cover expenses and trouble for this.

Hope someone can help - or I'm going to be depressed!

All the best

Jim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:42 am 
Offline
Lone Star

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:14 am
Posts: 3
Favourite food: Pakoras
Oh btw I live in the UK


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 3:33 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5105
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
Hi Jimmy,

Welcome to the forum.

Visit our docs page: http://docs.dijonstock.com/ and you will find the AW1600 OS file somewhere at the bottom of the screen. Burn it on a CD and start your machine containing this disc.

Welcome aboard.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 8:32 pm 
Offline
Lone Star

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 7:13 pm
Posts: 4
Favourite food: mexican food
Hi...

Me 2...
I really need the original CD...
Can`t find it..
I just got a mac and Logic pro 8 to go with it..

I want to transfer all my songs with all the different tracs to my mac..
In Wav format. Prefferably through the USB..
There lies the challenge..

I don`t have the USB driver for Mac OSX & the AW1600..
Can anybody help me with this?

Limewire or through email or a link or ..?

I tried the usb-midi-driver... but couldn`t find the AW1600 as a hard-drive...
Is that supposed to work?
Or how can I get hold of the wav-files?

Really gratefull for a reply.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 8:36 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5105
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
I have no clue about macs, but if you want your mix on a PC you can use the usb connectivity for that. The HD of the AW1600 becomes a drive on the computer. That shouldn't be any different on the mac, but again, my mac experiance sucks.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 8:45 pm 
Offline
Lone Star

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 7:13 pm
Posts: 4
Favourite food: mexican food
just need the usb driver for OSX, included on the CD...

- Anybody?

Philip@pipart.no

:-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 8:46 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5105
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
Lemme see. Probably AW16G only, but I think they are the same. I mean I hope they are.

Back in a couple minutes.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 10:13 pm 
Offline
Lone Star

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:14 am
Posts: 3
Favourite food: Pakoras
Dear Robbie,

Thanks for your welcome and advice. I did as suggested and my machine is now working!

Thank you very much!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 11:34 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5105
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
You're welcome! 8) Glad you got it working.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:10 am 
Offline
Dude

Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 4:47 am
Posts: 16
Favourite food: Poutine
mine too didn't come with a cd - rom can someone tell me where i can buy one or ''download''

i would like to restore it to factory value....
just like new;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:15 am 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5105
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
If it's only about resetting factory values, a HD format is good enough. The only thing you'll miss is the sample library. I never use it so I won't miss it. Most people won't actually miss it, it would be quite coincidental if exactly the sample you're looking for actually is in the library. In other words - you'll be looking for "customized" samples anyway. If you're using them in the first place.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group