The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Thu Apr 19, 2018 1:56 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TC Helicon voice one
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:02 pm 
Offline
Lone Star

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:26 pm
Posts: 9
Hey guys - i am not the new Daryll Hall - but middle to low type of singerand I would like to enhance my vocal tracks. Does any of you have any experience with Voice One or may the Voice live box. This hardware is pretty expensive but maybe worthwhile considering to buy.

michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 8:25 pm 
Offline
Guitar Ho
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:25 pm
Posts: 7793
Location: A la belle Côte d'Azur sans chaussettes
Machine type: Other - please inform admin
In all honesty, totally unimpressed. Unless you are going to send MIDI to it to tell it what to do, it's not worth the squeeze. And live? I don't think so for the same reason. Its reverb is okay, and there's a voice thicken patch that's not too bad, but unless you are telling it what to do, it's not worth much on its own algos.

_________________
Honor is a debt you owe to those that see it in you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 10:44 am 
Offline
Tenderfoot
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 11:37 am
Posts: 516
Location: Australia
Machine type: AW2400
I use the TC Helicon Voiceworks. It has a great preamp, pitch correction, harmony generation and vocal effects including a not half bad reverb. I started with this one for the pitch correction (I need it) and so far I have not outgrown it. TC Electronics will send you a demo CD from their website.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 10:52 am 
Offline
Guitar Ho
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:25 pm
Posts: 7793
Location: A la belle Côte d'Azur sans chaussettes
Machine type: Other - please inform admin
Again, to get proper pitch correction, you need to send it the notes via MIDI...the same on harmonies (I have the Quintet). If you do the programming, it works. If you try and just tell it what key, much less than good.

Never used the preamp, but for some I know, that's about all they find straightup useful with the thing.

_________________
Honor is a debt you owe to those that see it in you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:22 am 
Offline
Boot Polisher

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 8:59 am
Posts: 88
Location: Behind God's back
On that matter, if you're only looking for pitch correction, I suggest you check out what Celemony has to offer with their Melodyne products. I once contemplated on buying a Voiceworks box but decided to go with Melodyne cre8 and I'm so happy I did. Check them out at: http://www.celemony.com

_________________
OKAY!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group