The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 7:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 6:44 pm 
Lone Star

Im about 4 or 5 years behind on this, but im looking into using the g with audacity. Im not very technical so im just looking for a bit advice from people who've had good results from using the two.

Just to let you know what type of music, its indie rock, guitars & bass using the pod hd500x, drums using ez drummer, keyboards.

What produces the best results:

Recording on the g & transfering it onto audacity or
Recording on audacity & transfering it onto the g?
Do recorded instruments have more clarity when recorded directly onto audacity.

Whats the best way to hook up the g to your laptop?

Any other tips would be great, as i said im new to this way of recording.

Thanks

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 8:17 pm 
Marker Magician

Machine type: AW2400
Most would go from tracking on the g to a computer platform (Audacity). If you track in audacity then you may want to continue your project there. In the same vein, you can track on the G and then mix on the G. You can do some mastering on the G to boost the overall volume level of your project. that is for another lesson.