The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:24 am 
Offline
Spaminator Extraordinaire
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:58 pm
Posts: 8199
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW2400
You can pick up a G for very little money on the eBay.

_________________
GSMUSIC: Hey RZ, Im not no upper class american, the gear I own is what I have special to me. My car sucks, my house sucks, my nieghborhood sucks. Does yours RZ? Does it?

rz-land


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:11 am 
Offline
Tinhorn

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:50 am
Posts: 317
Favourite food: overmuramovingcake
sascha wrote:
I thought I'd wait a little to give you a chance to flood me with good ideas.... but here I am again and nothing happened.
So, since all this softwarefiddling is obviously leading nowhere : How do I localice the defekt parts ??

What do we know about the dataflow and the architecture of the G ??

Considering all the time I spent in this project I might as well buy a new (used) one.....
...BUT.... if you know what I mean.


Did you try diagnostic test with MIDI cables later..?

If diagnostic test was 100% OK I still think there's no major hardware fault. But if this was mine machine I would open it, clean switches with contact spray and reseat most cables (at least cables aroud transport). Switches obviously work, but maybe not opening fast enough for transport function... Small chance really...

Bigger chance it is software problem. Your G needs reset. Simple scene init 00 obviously not enough and not sure if you already tried this, so try it at your own risk:
Hold Record and Monitor, choose [enter] for Continue, then Recall Scene 00


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:14 pm 
Offline
Dude

Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 6:39 pm
Posts: 11
Machine type: AW16G
Done the midi-test.
Done the reset with sceene 00
Done the opening, cleaning.
It's not a button problem though. The behaviour is the same when using the fooftswitch or the record-button.

Shall I or not : GIVE UP......?

I never do......... anyway........


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:09 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5120
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
Whatever you do... don't give up...

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group