The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:10 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:59 am 
Offline
Dude
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 4:10 am
Posts: 17
Location: Virginia
Favourite food: spaghetti
Machine type: AW1600
One the large majority of my recorded tracks the volume fades/warbles in and out. I have isolated it to the AW1600 itself so it's got nothing to do with my speakers. I can't record anything because everything I do it ruined by the volume fluctuation :( ...any suggestions?

_________________
A jazz musician is a juggler who uses harmonies instead of oranges.
~Benny Green


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 6:45 am 
Offline
Mr. Electonica Dude
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:48 am
Posts: 11452
Location: Godly Taxas
Favourite food: Frog Legs
Machine type: AW4416
Do we have a leftover scene containing some sort of effect or dynamics ? Try selecting scene 00 or initialize the channels and see if things get better.

msg

_________________
THE MUSIC IS DOWN IN HERE
____________________________________________________

Good judgment comes from experience, and a lot of that comes from bad judgment.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 8:33 am 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5097
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
If that doesn't help - backup your stuff and format the HD.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 2:51 pm 
Offline
Marker Magician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:20 pm
Posts: 3463
Machine type: AW2400
My guess is with Geno on this one = Maybe there is a compressor running on the stereo track, that is affecting everything? Could happen if you had been messing with the "mastering library" Particulrly "Vital Mix" Or what they call a "Limiter"

_________________
Byron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:42 pm 
Offline
Dude
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 4:10 am
Posts: 17
Location: Virginia
Favourite food: spaghetti
Machine type: AW1600
ah, okay I will check that.

_________________
A jazz musician is a juggler who uses harmonies instead of oranges.
~Benny Green


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:25 pm 
Offline
Dude
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 4:10 am
Posts: 17
Location: Virginia
Favourite food: spaghetti
Machine type: AW1600
Hmmm, okay, I pressed the scene button and hit "cancel" as well as turning off all Dynamics, Eq and effects then rebooted and the problem seems to have fixed itself. Unfortunately I still don't know what the cause was, but as long as it's gone I guess we're okay... =P~

_________________
A jazz musician is a juggler who uses harmonies instead of oranges.
~Benny Green


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:39 am 
Offline
Wants You
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:52 pm
Posts: 5281
Location: Hamilton Square, NJ
Machine type: AW16G
You probably had some wacky effect on the track without realizing it.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group