The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 1:13 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 10:28 pm 
Offline
Welcome to the Forum!

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 10:19 pm
Posts: 2
Location: England
Favourite food: Asian
Machine type: AW16G
On my dad's AW16G, I tried to export a particular song of his, which has 4 tracks used (1,2,3,8), to CD-RW via EDIT > EXPORT (as described on page 132 of the manual). I selected tracks "1-16". This resulted in 4 blank wav files, each 4kb in size. I also tried exporting a single track, resulting in the same thing but just one file. Any ideas why the export isn't working please?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 11:14 pm 
Offline
Welcome to the Forum!

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 10:19 pm
Posts: 2
Location: England
Favourite food: Asian
Machine type: AW16G
I've solved the problem by backing up the song in AW2816 format and extracting the wavs using AWExtract.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 1:29 am 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5017
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
Welcome to the forum, Bobby. Glad to see you worked it out.

One possible cause comes to mind... did you select the correct virtual tracks? If a track is recorded on track 1, virtual 1 and you're trying to export track 1 but a different virtual, you would get the result you described.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:49 pm 
Offline
Marker Magician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:20 pm
Posts: 3365
Machine type: AW2400
My guess is the second setting in the time fields of the export dialog. The edit menu defaults to 0:00 for the start time and 0:45 (seconds) for the end time. When setting up the edit you need to check both times. (start and end). The "end" time can easily be set by clicking the "marker >> (forward)" button until you reach the end of the file. Now (with the edit window cursor somewhere in the "end" field) hit the enter button and the time will appear in the edit "end" field. With this accomplished, go to "execute" and hit enter.

Your 2816 method works too, as you know.

_________________
Byron


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group