The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 3:55 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Help with Burning a cd!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:23 am 
Offline
Greenhorn

Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 115
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW16G
I recorded my song and made it into a track. than, I recorded it and executed the export. than, when I placed the cd in the computer, only the first 2 tracks of the song were playing!
I did let it go up to 100% and all. I really don't understand why its like that because when I listened to the track, It sounded perfect and all of my bars (track bars) were all the way up and my stereo was half way up! there was no trouble with the volume or anything! the volume was fine. The only pain in the ass is that I want the whole thing to be burned not just 2 tracks of my song.
If anyone can help please do!

_________________
Once there was a guy named Freddy Mercury. He died as a legend.
Once there was a guy named Brian Connolly. He died forgotten.
They were both gods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:35 pm 
Offline
Marker Magician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:20 pm
Posts: 3365
Machine type: AW2400
make sure all the tracks you want to hear in the mixdown are actually assigned in the Monitor Screen. i do believe this can be accomplished on the mixdown screen of the RECORD dialog. Not sure if there is any difference in what these two diferent screens accomplish - if indeed there is some difference - but look at them to make sure the tracks you want are assigned to the mixdown.

_________________
Byron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:03 pm 
Offline
Has Been To Cheeseland
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Posts: 5967
Location: Just west of DEE-troit
Machine type: AW16G
thejohnnymetal wrote:
I recorded it and executed the export


Just a thought, but when you tried burning the CD you used the "CD:write" function and not the "edit:export" function, correct?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:29 pm 
Offline
Greenhorn

Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 115
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW16G
JM wrote:
thejohnnymetal wrote:
I recorded it and executed the export


Just a thought, but when you tried burning the CD you used the "CD:write" function and not the "edit:export" function, correct?


I used the edit export.

_________________
Once there was a guy named Freddy Mercury. He died as a legend.
Once there was a guy named Brian Connolly. He died forgotten.
They were both gods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:32 pm 
Offline
Greenhorn

Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 115
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW16G
Byron wrote:
make sure all the tracks you want to hear in the mixdown are actually assigned in the Monitor Screen. i do believe this can be accomplished on the mixdown screen of the RECORD dialog. Not sure if there is any difference in what these two diferent screens accomplish - if indeed there is some difference - but look at them to make sure the tracks you want are assigned to the mixdown.



sorry but I don't quite understand what you are trying to tell me...

_________________
Once there was a guy named Freddy Mercury. He died as a legend.
Once there was a guy named Brian Connolly. He died forgotten.
They were both gods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:52 pm 
Offline
Has Been To Cheeseland
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Posts: 5967
Location: Just west of DEE-troit
Machine type: AW16G
If you want to burn a CD of your mixdown, you use the "CD:write" function. "Edit:export" is for exporting individual tracks, not the stereo mixdown.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:55 pm 
Offline
Has Been To Cheeseland
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Posts: 5967
Location: Just west of DEE-troit
Machine type: AW16G
thejohnnymetal wrote:
I recorded my song and made it into a track.


Just so I'm clear about what you did, when you say you made it into a track, do you mean you performed a mixdown to the stereo track? Are you now having trouble getting that mix onto a CD, and are getting individual tracks instead? If that's the case, see my above post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:33 pm 
Offline
Greenhorn

Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 115
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW16G
what I meant was that I pressed the track button and let it record the song.

_________________
Once there was a guy named Freddy Mercury. He died as a legend.
Once there was a guy named Brian Connolly. He died forgotten.
They were both gods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:46 pm 
Offline
Greenhorn

Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 115
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW16G
thejohnnymetal wrote:
what I meant was that I pressed the track button and let it record the song.


oh and when I go to the cd write thing, and do track at once, it goes to this thing where it says new, insert, delete and all this stuff. so when I press new, only one song goes there and I don't want that song. do you know what it might be? because I dont really remember what I did with that one song that did go in the cd in order for it to go in the cd. I did it a very long time ago and since then I didnt burn a cd. could you tell me what I am supposed to do step by step from the point where I am done recording all of the tracks in my song???

_________________
Once there was a guy named Freddy Mercury. He died as a legend.
Once there was a guy named Brian Connolly. He died forgotten.
They were both gods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:52 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5017
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
thejohnnymetal wrote:
thejohnnymetal wrote:
what I meant was that I pressed the track button and let it record the song.


oh and when I go to the cd write thing, and do track at once, it goes to this thing where it says new, insert, delete and all this stuff. so when I press new, only one song goes there and I don't want that song. do you know what it might be? because I dont really remember what I did with that one song that did go in the cd in order for it to go in the cd. I did it a very long time ago and since then I didnt burn a cd. could you tell me what I am supposed to do step by step from the point where I am done recording all of the tracks in my song???


Press new a couple of times. You will see the list grow. However it will be the same (unwanted) title over and over again.

Using the arrow keys, select an entry and turn the jog dial. See what happens. The entry will change into different titles. The desired title will be one of them. If not, you haven't saved the song with a mixed stereo track.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:21 am 
Offline
Greenhorn

Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 115
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW16G
I know how to record the stereo track but I am not sure on how to save it.

_________________
Once there was a guy named Freddy Mercury. He died as a legend.
Once there was a guy named Brian Connolly. He died forgotten.
They were both gods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:24 am 
Offline
Sample Pad & Tempo Map Specialist
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:06 pm
Posts: 369
Location: Georgetown, KY
Favourite food: possum
Machine type: AW1600
hit the song button...use the cursor keys to select save...hit the enter button...a popup will appear asking you if you want to save...select yes with the cursor keys and hit enter again

_________________
"Arpeggios are like women...'cept you can't tie one up and put it in your trunk..."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:45 am 
Offline
Greenhorn

Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:31 am
Posts: 115
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW16G
Okay. I did it. now what do I do???

_________________
Once there was a guy named Freddy Mercury. He died as a legend.
Once there was a guy named Brian Connolly. He died forgotten.
They were both gods.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:14 am 
Offline
Has Been To Cheeseland
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:09 pm
Posts: 5967
Location: Just west of DEE-troit
Machine type: AW16G
Read this:

http://forum.dijonstock.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1473


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group