The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:48 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2008 8:16 pm 
Offline
Welcome to the Forum!

Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 11:17 pm
Posts: 2
Favourite food: pie
I'm trying to learn the ins and outs of using the AW1600. I've been playing with the process of making a master CD for mass production. A book I'm reading says that the best way to do that is to make a "new" song, and import the songs you want on the CD into this "new" song, in the order that you want them. Put space between each song, then burn the song to a CD using the "disc at once" method. The problem is that when I import the second song, it records over the first song. Am I doing something wrong, or is the process described not the way to do it.

Doug


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2008 9:17 pm 
Offline
Mr. Electonica Dude
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:48 am
Posts: 11452
Location: Godly Taxas
Favourite food: Frog Legs
Machine type: AW4416
An exhaustive search yielded this. :lol:

Click here for the magic answer !

Welcome to the forum.

msg

_________________
THE MUSIC IS DOWN IN HERE
____________________________________________________

Good judgment comes from experience, and a lot of that comes from bad judgment.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2008 9:27 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5004
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
Hi Doug, welcome to the forum. I moved this post to the proper section and destickyfied it. No need to make double posts, people will try to help anyway. I hope you found what you're looking for.

I think this question needs a bit more answering. It is not only how to burn a disc, it is also about how to move tracks between songs. Press the song button until you get in the import menu. Press the track button. You will be able to select source and destination. For each song, perform this procedure choosing the stereo track of the source song as source and the stereo track of the destination, in time sequence (example: first song 0:00.000 - 3:40.000, second song 3.41.000 - 7:21.000 etc). This should result in the new song having a stereo track that is as long as the total of the stereo tracks of the separate songs. So, there should be no timewise overlap in destination.

Then, follow JM's procedure on the new song, using Mrskygods' link.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2008 10:29 pm 
Offline
Welcome to the Forum!

Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 11:17 pm
Posts: 2
Favourite food: pie
Thanks! I think the time sequence may be the answer. I'm assuming you have to go to the original songs and change the time sequence, right?

Doug


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2008 10:53 pm 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5004
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
Load the new song and import from there. So the new song that gets all the songs will be the active song. In the import screen you can specify from which other song (the recorded songs) you want to import. Play with it, you'll see how it works.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:54 am 
Offline
Sodbuster

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:29 pm
Posts: 59
Location: Canada
Favourite food: milk steak
Machine type: AW16G
hey everyeon,
im wondering if there is an easier way to back up my songs using my 16g, so far i have been buying pricey HHB pro audio cdr's because they are the only thing i have come across so far that works.
are there cheaper blank discs that the 16g works with? are there other ways of backing up or transferring the songs even to a computer?

thanks,
mattress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:39 am 
Offline
Robbie The Botkiller
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 12:46 pm
Posts: 5004
Location: Netherlands
Favourite food: Ria's cheesecake
Machine type: AW16G
I use TDK's and less than 1% goes wrong.

For temporary results I use the cheapest white label CD'R's (less than 6 cents a piece). They also work well when stored for a longer period.

_________________

Don't judge the coffee by its cup.
The proof of the cheese is in the eating


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 1:37 pm 
Offline
Sodbuster

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:29 pm
Posts: 59
Location: Canada
Favourite food: milk steak
Machine type: AW16G
cool, ill try it out, thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 6:41 am 
Offline
Former Computer Geek
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 7:39 pm
Posts: 1556
Location: Tacoma, WA---Ghetto-licious!
Favourite food: Pizza, E.Coast plz!!
Machine type: AW1600
USB your files to a hard drive on your puter... I bought an external 500gig for dirt...


-= Beer

_________________
I LOVE THIS!!! Ted Stevens, 82-year-old US Senator from Alaska and chairman of the Senate Committee on Science, Commerce and Transportation, for explaining in a speech how the Internet actually works: “It’s a series of tubes.”


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 7:57 am 
Offline
Wrangler
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 2:51 pm
Posts: 877
Favourite food: food
Machine type: AW16G
^No USB on the 16g. I use TDK as well for main backups. Using cheap disks is a false economy imo.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning a master CD
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 12:21 am 
Offline
No More Coasters!
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:33 pm
Posts: 1793
Machine type: AW1600
I've also used TDK CDR's almost exclusively with my 16G, and no problems to report....and I've burned a bunch over the years.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group