The DijonStock Digital Home Recording Support Forum

*** USER REGISTRATION DISABLED! FOR ACCESS TO THE BOARD, MAIL TO registration AT dijonstock DOT com. THANK YOU ***
It is currently Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:31 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 5:03 pm 
Offline
Welcome to the Forum!

Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:33 pm
Posts: 2
Favourite food: Curry
Machine type: AW1600
I hope someone has some info on this. Here's the situation: I want to switch the pad sound on a certain rhythm on pad 3, from sound "A" to sound "B". I put the cursor on the A, and use the wheel and it switches to B. I push Pad 3, and it plays the sound of B. All good. Then, when I go to Grid recording, and push pad 3, hit execute, it will only play sound A. I can't get it to keep playing sound B. It's like it defaults to A in Grid. Sometimes it will work, but I can't keep the sound of B on the Grid. Please advise. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 6:58 pm 
Offline
Spaminator Extraordinaire
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:58 pm
Posts: 8189
Favourite food: sushi
Machine type: AW2400
Greetings and happy new year. I'm not familiar with the pads. However, there are a few here that should be able to help. Hopefully they'll be by shortly.

_________________
GSMUSIC: Hey RZ, Im not no upper class american, the gear I own is what I have special to me. My car sucks, my house sucks, my nieghborhood sucks. Does yours RZ? Does it?

rz-land


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:00 am 
Offline
Greenhorn
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:21 am
Posts: 157
Location: central maine, usa
Favourite food: pizza
Machine type: AW4416
hi vince,
welcome to the forum ...
i have not had much luck with the pads on my machine ... they seemed to work well on the demo song but i could never get them to operate the way i needed ...
someone else will soon chime in with the proper info ...
mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:36 pm 
Offline
Marker Magician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:20 pm
Posts: 3468
Machine type: AW2400
I will look at your situation when next at the desk. I have used Pads and Grid often, but it has been some time since I did.

Stand by to stand by.

_________________
Byron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:36 am 
Offline
Marker Magician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:20 pm
Posts: 3468
Machine type: AW2400
I looked at the pads and discovered that the pads "layer" selection (A,B,C,D) are part of the .AWS file, in that when you call up a song project the Pads will reassume the settings as they last were when the song was last saved. They are different from other settings, such as DYN EQ etc, which linger from the previous project and need be recalled from a scene to be restored.

I will do another test to reacquaint myself with how the pads act if there is a scene recall.

Stand by to stand by.

_________________
Byron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:34 am 
Offline
Marker Magician
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:20 pm
Posts: 3468
Machine type: AW2400
What I said in the last post is true - pad settings are saved with the song and will return to as last saved within the song.

But also, a scene will reset pads too, when called up via the Tempo map. so maybe you need to specify a scene ???

Are you using the Tempo map (Song button) or >>> the Pad Edit screens via the EDIT button, next to the Pads themselves, to switch your Pad selection?

I will next integrate the Grid into the next bench test. I will have to load some loops into the machine, as I previously trashed the default banks there.

I have used the grid to "fly in" loops into mixes. Very handy for some types of projects.

If you want to PM me I can go over details and procedures that other readers may be less interested in. Or we can continue here, if you're still watching.

_________________
Byron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:08 pm 
Offline
Welcome to the Forum!

Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:33 pm
Posts: 2
Favourite food: Curry
Machine type: AW1600
Thanks so much. I'll give that a try.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group